Laboratory contact info

McKay Laboratory, room 517 (office)

9 & 15 Oxford Street

Cambridge, MA 02138

617-496-9788 (office phone)

 

Current lab members

[photo]

Barton, Derek

Senior Administrative Manager

dbarton@seas.harvard.edu

[photo]

Chen, Dong

post-doc

dchen@seas.harvard.edu

[photo]

Franke, Thomas

research fellow

tfranke­@seas.harvard.edu

[photo]

Freitas do Nascimento, Débora

visiting student

debora@seas.harvard.edu

[photo]

Gault, Zach

grad student

gault@fas.harvard.edu

[photo]

Hai, Mingtan

visiting professor

mhai­@seas.harvard.edu

[photo]

Hati, Armend

visiting scholar

armendhati88@seas.harvard.edu

[photo]

Han, Hee Sun

post-doc

heesunhan@seas.harvard.edu

[photo]

Heyman, John

visitor

john.heyman­@gmail.com

[photo]

Koehler, Stephan

senior scientist

koehler@seas.harvard.edu

[photo]

McDermott, Courtney

laboratory coordinator

cmcdermott@seas.harvard.edu

[photo]

McDermott, Joe

post-doc

mcdermott@seas.harvard.edu

[photo]

Mirza, Sabiruddin

post-doc

sabir­@seas.harvard.edu

[photo]

Parsa, Shima

post-doc

sparsa@seas.harvard.edu

[photo]

Pozo, Jorge

Research and Education Specialist

jpozo@seas.harvard.edu

[photo]

Qin, Yanzhe

graduate student

evo@MIT.EDU

[photo]

Tao, Ye

visiting student

ytao@seas.harvard.edu

[photo]

Utech, Stefanie

post-doc

sutech­@seas.harvard.edu

[photo]

Van Herk, Nathan

visiting student

vanherk@seas.harvard.edu

[photo]

Wang, Huanan

postdoc

hwang2@seas.harvard.edu

[photo]

Wang, Xiaoling

visiting scholar

xiaoling@seas.harvard.edu

[photo]

Zhang, Huidan

visitor

hdzhang­@seas.harvard.edu

[photo]

Zhang, Liyuan

visiting student

liyuanzhang@seas.harvard.edu

 

People who used to work with us


Name Email Phone Location
Abate, Adam adam.abate@ucsf.edu 415-476-9819 University of California, San Francisco, School of Medicine and Pharmacy
Adams, Laura lladams@seas.harvard.edu - Harvard University
Ahn, Keunho - - Biological Dynamics, Inc.
Andujar, Christina candujar@seas.harvard.edu - Harvard University
Angelini, Thomas t.e.angelini@ufl.edu 325-392-6438 University of Florida
Angilè, Francesco Elio angile@sas.upenn.edu - University of Pennsylvania
Anseth, Jay janseth@eink.com 617-499-6180 E Ink Corporation
Akamatsu, Kazuki akamatsu@cc.kogakuin.ac.jp +81-42-628-4584 Kogakuin University, Japan
Akbari, Samin samin.akbari@epfl.ch 0327205460 École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
Arildsen, Mark arildsen@college.harvard.edu - -
Aubrecht, Don aubrecht@fas.harvard.edu Harvard University, Department of Organismic and Evolutionary Biology
Bailey, Art - - Novadaq Technologies, Inc.
Bachtler, Simone bachtler@fas.harvard.edu - -
Bausch, Andreas Andreas_Bausch@Physik.TU-Muenchen.DE ++49 89 2891 2480 TU-München, Germany
Berges, Alexis berges@clipper.ens.fr - ENS Paris, France
Blair, Daniel blair@physics.georgetown.edu 202-687-5985 Georgetown University
Blouwolff, Joshua j.blouwolff@gmail.com - GnuBIO, Inc
Brangwynne, Cliff cbrangwy@princeton.edu 609-258-5731 Princeton University
Broedersz, Chase cbroeder@princeton.edu - Princeton University
Brown, Luke l.brown@sheffield.ac.uk - The University of Sheffield, UK
Caggioni, Marco caggioni.m@pg.com 513-634-9702 Procter & Gamble
Carbonnaux, Martial martial.carbonnaux@espci.fr - ESPCI
Carroll, Nick ncarroll@seas.harvard.edu - Assistant professor at Duke University
Chai, Xiaoli xiaolichai@hotmail.com - -
Chang, Connie xx - -
Chen, Chia-Hung biecch@nus.edu.sg +65 6516-1624 Department of Bioengineering,
National University of Singapore
Chen, Haosheng chenhs@tsinghua.edu.cn +86-10-62797646 Tsinghua University, Beijing
Chen, Lujian lujianchen@seas.harvard.edu - Xiamen University, Fujian
Chen, Qiushui qchen@seas.harvard.edu visiting student 1
Cheng, Zhengdong Zhengdong.Cheng@chemail.tamu.edu 979-845-3413 Texas A∧M University
Chong, Henry hwchong@alum.mit.edu (617) 503-4617 FDO Partners, LLC
Christianson, Rebecca rebecca.christianson@olin.edu 781-292-2560 Olin College of Engineering, MA
Chu, Liang Yin chuly@scu.edu.cn +86-28-8546-0682 Sichuan University, China
Cipelletti, Luca lucacip@lcvn.univ-montp2.fr (33) 4 67 14 35 89 Montpellier, France
Cohen, Noa - -- xx
Cohen, Itai ic64@cornell.edu (607) 255 0815 Cornell University
Comunian, Talita talita.comunian@usp.br - Universidade de São Paulo
Conrad, Jaci jcconrad@uh.edu 713.743.3829 University of Houston
Cristobal-Azkarate, Galder galder.cristobal@eu.rhodia.com (33)5 56 46 47 46Rhodia LOF - Bordeaux, France
Crocker, John jcrocker@seas.upenn.edu (215)898-9188 University of Pennsylvania
Cui, Naiwen - - University of Waterloo
Danino, Dganit dganitd@seas.harvard.edu - -
Datta, Sujit sujitd[at]gmail[dot]com - Caltech
Dasgupta, Bivash bivash.dasgupta@unilever.com (203) 381-5472 Unilever
Demongeot, Adrien demongeot@seas.harvard.edu - -
de Greef, Tom t.f.a.d.greef@tue.nl +31 40 247 4427 Eindhoven University of Technology, Department of Biomedical Engineering and Institute for Complex Molecular Systems.
De Volder, Michael mdevolder­@seas.harvard.edu - -
Dhillon, Param ppd@berkeley.edu - University of California, Berkeley
Di Benedetto, Francesca fradiben@seas.harvard.edu - -
Dinsmore, Tony dinsmore@physics.umass.edu (413) 545-3786 UMASS@Amherst
Duan, Honey hduan@cantab.net +49 151 5440 5094 E.ON Ruhrgas AG, Dusseldorf, Germany
Dufresne, Eric eric.dufresne@yale.edu 203-432-4351 Yale University
Duncanson, Wynter J wynterjd@seas.harvard.edu - -
Dupin, Jean-Baptiste Jean-baptiste.dupin@espci.org - -
Ehrlicher, Allen allen.ehrlicher@mcgill.ca - McGill University
Ebrahim, Senan sebrahim@fas.harvard.edu Harvard University
Eggart, Benjamin benjamin.eggart­@physik.uni-augsburg.de - University of Augsburg
Eisenmann, Christoph ce@seas.harvard.edu 089/52307961 Vossius ∧ Partner, Munich
Eydelnant, Irwin irwin.eydelnant@utoronto.ca (416) 946-5138 University of Toronto
Fabich, Hilary h.fabich­@gmail.com - University of Cambridge
Fernandez-Nieves, Alberto alberto.fernandez@physics.gatech.edu (404) 385-3667 Georgia Institute of Technology
Fraden, Seth fraden@brandeis.edu (781) 736-2888 Brandeis University
Friedsam, Claudia claudia.friedsam@wyss.harvard.edu - Wyss Institute
Frisken, Barbara frisken@sfu.ca (604) 291-5767 Simon Fraser University, Canada
Gardel, Margaret gardel@uchicago.edu 773-834-5871 University of Chicago
Gasser, Urs urs.gasser@psi.ch +41 56 3103229 Paul Scherrer Institut, Switzerland
Gaudreault, Roger rgaudreault@cascades.com (819) 363-5705 Cascades Canada
Gisler, Thomas thomas.gisler@uni-konstanz.de +49-7531-88 3868U of Konstanz, Germany
Go, Dennis dgo@seas.harvard.edu - -
Gordon, Vernita gordon@chaos.utexas.edu (512) 471-5187 University of Texas at Austin
Guggiana-Nilo, Drago dguggian@fas.harvard.edu - Engert Lab, Harvard University
Haag, Rainer haag@chemie.fu-berlin.de +49 30 838 5263 Free University of Berlin
Han, Lloyd lloydhan­@fas.harvard.edu - -
Hannezo, Edouard edouard.hannezo@ens.fr - -
Hansen, Poul pmhansen@nbi.dk 3532 5203 Niels Bohr Institute
Hashmi, Sara sara.hashmi@yale.edu 203-432-4594 Yale University
Hayward, Ryan rhayward@mail.pse.umass.edu (413) 577-1317 Univeristy of Massachusetts@Amherst
Hayoun, Pascaline pascaline.hayoun[at]espci.fr +33 6 50 42 84 86 ESPCI ParisTech and Saint-Gobain Research
He, Liqun heliqun@ustc.edu.cn 86-551-3603063 Univ.of Sci.∧ Tech. of China
Herranz, Barbara herranz­@seas.harvard.edu - -
Holtze, Christian christian.holtze@basf.com +49 621 60-48318 BASF
Hsu, Ming mingfhsu@yahoo.com (201) 847-6533 BD Medical
Hu, Yue yhu@wellesley.edu (718) 282-3325 Wellesley College
Huang, Jimmy jhuang­@college.harvard.edu - Harvard University
Huang, Jiping jphuang@fudan.edu.cn +86-21-55665227 Fudan University, Shanghai, China
Humphry, Katie katie.humphry@shell.com +31 70 447 2758 Shell International, Rijskwijk, The Netherlands
Huvenne, Hannah huvenne@seas.harvard.edu - -
Inasawa, Susumu inasawa@chemsys.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp +81-3-5841-7309 University of Tokyo
Jawerth, Louise ljawerth@fas.harvard.edu - -
Jensen, Katharine jensen@physics.harvard.edu - -
Jenkins, Samanta suman@hunnu.edu.se - -
Kanai, Toshimitsu tkanai@ynu.ac.jp - Yokohama National University, Japan
Kalbasi, Roozbeh rkalbasi@seas.harvard.edu - -
Kaplan, Peter pkaplan[at]menssanaresearch[at]com +1 973 643 5464 Menssana Research
Kasza, Karen kaszak@mskcc.org - Sloan-Kettering Institute
Kaufman, Laura kaufman@chem.columbia.edu 212-854-9025 Columbia University
Keita, Emmanuel - - C-
Kerbage, Charles ckerbage@partners.org - Massachusetts General Hospital
Khavari, Adele akhavari@seas.harvard.edu - -
Khoulani, Samir samkk@comcast.net - -
Kilfoil, Maria kilfoil@physics.umass.edu (413) 545-1790 UMass Amherst
Kim, Chanjoong ckim@lci.kent.edu (330) 672-9319 Kent State University
Kim, Shin-Hyun dmzksh@kaist.ac.kr +1-42-350-3941 Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, KAIST
Kirk, Steven steven.kirk­@hv.se - -
Kim, Jin Woong kjwoong@hanyang.ac.kr +82 31 400 5499 Hanyang University, Korea
Koeleman, Bernard bkoeleman@gmail.com - -
Koenderink, Gijsje gkoenderink@amolf.nl +31-20-6081233 FOM Institute for Atomic and Molecular Physics
Koziej, Dorota dorota.koziej@mat.ethz.ch +41 44 633 60 55 ETH Zürich
Köster, Sarah sarah.koester@phys.uni-goettingen.de +49-551-399429 Universität Göttingen
Knowles, Tuomas tpjk2@cam.ac.uk - Cambridge, UK
Kotin, Tim twkotin@fas.harvard.edu 617.785.5976 Harvard College
Krishana, Kapeeleshwar Kapeeleshwar.Krishana@malvern.com 508-768-6424 Malvern Instruments Inc.
Krummel, Amber amber.krummel@colostate.edu (970)491-3694 Colorado State University, Chemistry Dept.
Kuehne, Alex kuehne@dwi.rwth-aachen.de - DWI at the RWTH Aachen, Germany
Ladavc, Kosta kladavac@eink.com - e-ink
Lan, Wenjie wlan@seas.harvard.edu - -
Larsen, Ryan larsen@uiuc.edu 217 244 8358 University of Illinois@Urbana-Champaign
Lee, Chang-Soo rhadum@cnu.ac.kr 82-42-821-5896 Changnam National University, Department of Chemical Engineering
Lee, Daeyeon daeyeon@seas.upenn.edu 617.496.7028 University of Pennsylvania
Lietor-Santos, Juan Jose jjlietors@gatech.edu 404-385-3681 Georgia Tech.
Lin, Keng-hui khlin@phys.sinica.edu.tw +886-2-2789-6763 Academia Sinica, Taiwan
Lin, Tina tinalin[at]post[dot]harvard[dot]edu - -
Lin, Yi-Chia yi-chia.lin@bingham.com (617) 951-8052 Bingham McCutchen
Lindstrom, Stefan stefan.lindstroem@gmail.com - Royal Inst. of Tech., Dept. of Fibre and Polymer Tech., Sweden
Link, Darren dlink@RainDanceTechnologies.com (781) 861-6300 x 207 RainDance Technologies, Lexington, MA
Liu, Fang fang.liu@stockton.edu 609-652-4365 The Richard Stockton College of NJ
Liu, Jiayu Jiayu.Liu@gs.com - Goldman Sachs
Liu, Tingting liu@pc.rwth-aachen.de +49-241-8098611 Germany
Lopez-Leon, Teresa teresa.lopez@physics.gatech.edu (+1)404-385-3681 Georgia Institute of Technology
Lorenceau, Elise elise.lorenceau@univ-mlv.fr +33 1 60 95 73 78 CNRS, LPMDI, Marne la vallee
Ludwig, Mark mludwig@seas.harvard.edu - -
Manley, Suliana suliana.manley@epfl.ch +41 (0) 21 693 0632 École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
Martinez, Carlos cjmartinez@purdue.edu +1 765 49-43271 Purdue
Martino, Chiara c.martino.1@research.gla.ac.uk - University of Glasgow
Mary, Pascaline pmary@gnubio.com - GnuBio
Massa, Mike massam@uoguelph.ca - University of Guelph
Mattsson, Johan k.j.l.mattsson@leeds.ac.uk +44 (0) 113 343 3815 University of Leeds, UK
Meeker, Steve steven.meeker@eu.rhodia.com + 33 (0) 1 49 37 62 39 Rhodia Research, Aubervilliers, France
Miranda, Beatriz biamiranda26@gmail.com +(5516)3373 8639 Universidade de São Paulo (USP- University of São Paulo), Brazil
Muluneh, Melaku melaku­@seas.upenn.edu - University of Pennsylvania
Mele, Elisa emele@seas.harvard.edu - -
Meng, Tao mt610031[at]gmail[dot]com (86)13880707066 Southwest Jiaotong University, Chengdu, 610031, Sichuan, China
Miroshnyk, Inna imiroshnyk@seas.harvard.edu - -
Mohanta, Dambarudhar mohanta@seas.harvard.edu - -
Münster, Stefan smunster­@seas.harvard.edu - Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Needleman, Dan dneedle@seas.harvard.edu - Harvard University
Nikolaides, Michael Michael.Nikolaides@bmw.de +49 (0) 89-382-37576 BMW Group, Germany
Nikova, Ani ani_nikova@cabot-corp.com (978) 671-4066 Cabot Corporation
Noblin, Xavier Xavier.NOBLIN@unice.fr +33 4 92 07 67 83 Université de Nice Sophia Antipolis
Ostafe, Raluca >raluca.ostafe@molbiotech.rwth-aachen.de - RWTH Aachen University
Osuji, Chinedum chinedum.osuji@yale.edu 203-432-4357 Yale University
Page, John jhpage@cc.UManitoba.CA (204) 474-9852University of Manitoba
Pao, Arthur - - -
Parazzoli, L. Paul Parazzoli@colorado.edu -University of Colorado, Boulder
Park, Jin-Sung jinsungp@kaist.ac.kr - Department of Mechanical Engineering, KAIST
Pautot, Sophie sophie.pautot@crt-dresden.de +49-351-463-40302 Center for Regenerative Therapies, Dresden
Persano, Luana persano.luana@unile.it +39 0832298119 National Nanotechnology Lab in Italy
Pessi, Jenni jpessi@seas.harvard.edu - -
Pfingstag, Gilles gilles.pfingstag@gmail.com - Saint Gobain Recherche Paris
Polenz, Ingmar Ingmar.polenz@ds.mpg.de +495515176291 Max-Planck Institute for Dynamics and Self-organization
Popp, Alois alois.popp@unilever.com +31-10-460-5307 Unilever Research
Prasad, Vikram vprasad@physics.emory.edu 404-727-4149 Emory University
Prodanovic, Radivoje rprodano@chem.bg.ac.rs 011-3336661 University of Belgrade
Protière, Suzie protiere@lmm.jussieu.fr +33 1 44 27 87 22 CNRS - Institut Jean Le Rond d'Alembert
Ramsteiner, Ingo IngoRamsteiner@web.de +49 711 811-6611 Robert Bosch GmbH
Ramos, Laurence ramos@lcvn.univ-montp2.fr +(33) 4 67 14 42 84 CNRS - Montpellier, France
Rodríguez López, Jaime jaime.rodriguez@csic.es - Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas
Roeding, Magnus mroeding­@seas.harvard.edu - -
Romanowsky, Mark mromanowsky­@eink.com - e-Ink
Romeo, Giovanni giovanni.romeo2@unina.it - University of Naples Federico II
Rothfuchs, Nuria nuriar@student.ethz.ch - ETH Zürich
Rubinstein, Shmuel M. shmuel.rubinstein­@weizmann.ac.il +972-8-9344294 Weizmann Institute
Rowat, Amy rowat@ucla.edu 310-825-4026 UCLA, Department of Integrative Biology & Physiology, UCLA
Rudhardt, Daniel - +49 214 30 30562 Bayer MaterialScience AG
Santanach Carreras, Enric enric.santanach@espci.fr (+33) 1 40 79 46 33 ESPCI
Sarrazin, Flavie Flavie.Sarrazin@ensiacet.fr - -
Sauret, Alban alban.sauret@gmail.com - -
Schall, Peter ps@peterschall.de +31-20-525-6314 Universiteit van Amsterdam
Boehm (Schmitz), Christian boehm@mf.mpg.de - MPI for Metals Research, Stuttgart, Germany
Segmehl, Jana jsegmehl@seas.harvard.edu - -
Segre, Phil psegre@physics.emory.edu 404-727-4007 Emory University
Seiffert, Sebastian sebastian.seiffert@helmholtz-berlin.de +49 30 8062 – 42294 Helmholtz Zentrum Berlin
Sen, Pabrita sen1@slb.com 617-768-2327 Schlumberger
Seo, Jeong-ah seojeongah@gmail.com +82-10-8708-2408 Korea Institute of Science and Technology
Shah, Rhutesh rhutesh@gmail.com (832) 603-7473 Shell
Shim, Jung-uk j.shim@leeds.ac.uk - University of Leeds
Shin, Jennifer - Office: +82-42-350-3232 Fax: +82-42-350-3210 Soft BM Laboratory- Cellular Mechanobiology of Cancer & Stem Cells, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, KAIST Science Town, Daejeon 305-701, Republic of Korea
Sinha, Naveen -
Shum, Anderson ashum@hku.hk 852 2859 7095 University of Hong Kong
Sloutskin, Eli sloutsi@mail.biu.ac.il +972-3-7384506 Bar-Ilan University, Israel
Sperling, Ralph sperling.ralph@gmail.com - Fraunhofer ICT-IMM, Mainz, Germany
Sprakel, Joris Joris.Sprakel@wur.nl +31 (0)317-484297 Wageningen University
Studart, Andre andre.studart@mat.ethz.ch - ETH Zurich
Sugiyama, Yoichi sugiyama.yoichi@kao.co.jp +81-73-426-8683Kao Corporation
Sun, Bing-jie bingjies@gmail.com - Shanghai, China
Sung, Jean jeansung@alum.mit.edu - Pulmatrix
Sutter, Johannes jsutter@seas.harvard.edu - -
Taktikos, Johannes taktikos@pks.mpg.de +49 351 871 1216 MPI for the Physics of Complex Systems, Dresden, Germany
Tee, Shang-You sytee@ntu.edu.sg (65) 6592 3148 Nanyang Technological University
Teixeira, Alvaro alvaro@ufv.br +55 31-3899-2985 Universidade de Vicosa, Brazil
Thiele, Julian j.thiele@science.ru.nl +31 (0)24 36 52304 Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Thiery, Jules jthiery@seas.harvard.edu - -
Tong, Pengerpenger@ust.hk(852)2358-7498Hong Kong Univ. of Science and Technology
Trappe, Veroniqueveronique.trappe@unifr.ch++41 26 300-9119 U of Fribourg, Switzerland
Tsapis, Nicolas nicolas.tsapis@u-psud.fr +33 1 46835579 CNRS, Paris
Uchida, Yoshiaki yuchida@cheng.es.osaka-u.ac.jp +81-6-6850-6256 Department of Materials Engineering Science, Osaka University
Umbanhowar, Paul umbanhowar@northwestern.edu (847) 467-7291 Northwestern University
Utada, Andrew autada@seas.ucla.edu - University of California Los Angeles, Bioengineering
Vader, David dvader@ninepointmedical.com - NinePoint Medical, Inc.
Valentine, Megan valentine­@engineering.ucsb.edu (805) 893-2594 University of California, Santa Barbara
van Steijn, Volkert v.vansteijn@tudelft.nl - Delft University of Technology
Verissimo, Carla - - -
Vladisavljevic, Goran G.Vladisavljevic@lboro.ac.uk +44 (0) 1509 222 518 Loughborough University
Volkmer Ward, Sabine svolkmerward@goodwinprocter.com (617)570-6514 Goodwin Procter LLP, Boston
Wagner, Olaf olaf.wagner@fu-berlin.de +49 1511 5724162 Freie Universität Berlin
Wang, Baoguo bgwang@tsinghua.edu.cn +86-10-6278-8777 Tsinghua University, Beijing, China
Weaver, Kelley kweaver@seas.harvard.edu Faculty Coordinator Harvard University
Weeks, Ericweeks@physics.emory.edu(404) 727-4479Emory University
Weinhart, Marie - - Germany
Weon, Byung Mook bmweon@skku.edu 82-10-4196-4202 School of Advanced Materials Science and Engineering, Sungkyunkwan University
Wilking, Jim -- - University of Montana
Windbergs, Maike m.windbergs@mx.uni-saarland.de - Saarland University and Helmholtz Institute for Pharmaceutical Research Saarland, Germany
Wisnivesky, Florencia fwisni@seas.harvard.edu - -
Won, You-Yeon yywon@ecn.purdue.edu (765)494-4077 Purdue University
Wong, Ian iywong@partners.org - Massachusetts General Hospital
Wyss, Hans H.M.Wyss@tue.nl +31 61 467 6312 Eindhoven University of Technology
Xie, Rui (Sherry) rxie@seas.harvard.edu visiting scholar Sichuan University
Xu, Jianhong jxu@seas.harvard.edu - Qsinghua University, China
Xu, Lei xulei@phy.cuhk.edu.hk 852-26096307 Chinese University of Hong Kong
Yao, Norman nyao@fas.harvard.edu - Harvard University
Yoon, Kisun kisun.yoon@wellsfargo.com - Wells Fargo Securities
Zaburdaev, Vasily vzaburd@pks.mpg.de +49 351 8711212 MPI for the Physics of Complex System, Dresden, Germany
Zhang, Keqin phyzkq@nus.edu.sg - National University of Singapore
Zhao, Shicheng zhaosc@ecust.edu.cn - East China University of Science and Technology
Zhao, Yuanjin zhaoyuanjin@yahoo.cn (+86)-25-83795635 Southeast University, China
Zhou, Shaobing shaobingzhou@hotmail.com - Southwest Jiaotong University, Chengdu, 610031, Sichuan, China
Zhu, Y. Elaine yzhu3@nd.edu (574) 631-2667University of Notre Dame, IN